Academy opening

FANUC

Task

Conception, organisation and implementation of the official opening event of the new FANUC academy

Target group

Day 1 & 2:

FANUC Clients and professional trade visitors of the AMB

Day 3:

250 invited VIP guests

Realisation

Under the guiding idea ‘FANUC Campus Days #1-Frisch ausgepackt‘ Siegelwerk designed and realised a 3-days event for the new built FANUC academy.

The event design found metaphors for the creative spontaneity that characterises FANUC: The event architecture consists of transport boxes made out of maritime pine and wood panels served as graphic carriers. The invitations and menu cards made of wood and kraft paper had to get teared open and the FANUC robots became to protagonists.

The key features of the brand got staged in four different theme rooms.

By the contribute of the visitors a 8 meters high installation out of hundreds of origami birds got created in the room CREATION. Out of three open transport boxes the huge vivid swarm of birds arose.

In the room FANUC CAMPUS visitors could explore the entire FANUC area through an interaction of a walkable floor graphic, architecture models and a cinematic level.

The room GLOBAL NETWORK invited the guests to enjoy drinks out of all FANUC countries.

In the FUSION area the close relationship between the German branch and Japanese Headquarter got perceptible. A German and a Japanese room with large country-specific spatial graphics got connected through a continuous foodbar and virtual windows. By that the visitors could communicate from Japan to Germany interactively.

250 invited guests attended the VIP event and went through a very special evening in the academy. Besides the festively and dramaturgically loaded academy unveiling the guests dined on a long table and enjoyed the evening in a very inspiring atmosphere.

Akademieeröffnung

FANUC

Aufgabe

Konzeption, Planung und Durchführung der offiziellen Eröffnung der neuen FANUC Akademie.

Zielgruppe

Tag 1 & 2: 

FANUC Kunden als auch Fachbesucher der AMB (Internationale Ausstellung für Metallbearbeitung)

Tag 3: 

250 geladene VIP Gäste

Umsetzung

Unter der Leitidee „FANUC Campus Days #1- Frisch ausgepackt“ konzipierte und realisierte Siegelwerk eine 3-tägige Veranstaltung für die neu errichtete FANUC Akademie.

Das Eventdesign fand hierzu Metaphern für eine gelebte kreative Spontanität, die FANUC auszeichnet: So bildeten Transportboxen aus Seekiefer die Veranstaltungsarchitektur und Holzplatten dienten als Grafikträger. Einladungen und Menükarten aus Holz und Packpapier mussten aufgerissen werden und FANUC-Roboter wurden zu Protagonisten.

Die wesentlichen Inhalte der Marke wurden in vier verschiedenen Themenräumen inszeniert.

Im Raum CREATION entstand durch das Mitwirken der Besucher eine 8m hohe Installation aus mehreren Hundert Origami Figuren. Aus drei geöffneten Transportboxen heraus entwickelte sich so ein großer lebendiger Vogelschwarm.

Im Raum FANUC CAMPUS konnten die Besucher das ganze FANUC Areal durch ein Zusammenspiel aus einer begehbaren Bodengrafik, Architektur-Modellen und einer filmischen Ebene erkunden.

Der Raum GLOBAL NETWORK lud die Besucher ein, Drinks aus allen FANUC Ländern zu genießen.

Im Bereich FUSION wurde die enge Beziehung der deutschen Niederlassung und dem japanischen Hauptsitz erlebbar gemacht. Ein deutscher und ein japanischer Raum, jeweils mit einer landestypischen großen Raumgrafik bestückt, waren durch eine durchgängige Foodbar und virtuelle Fenster miteinander verbunden. Die Besucher konnten so interaktiv von „Japan“ nach „Deutschland“ kommunizieren.

Zum VIP Abend kamen 250 geladene Gäste, die einen besonderen Abend in der Akademie erleben durften. Neben der feierlichen und dramaturgisch aufgeladenen Akademie Enthüllung dinierten die Gäste an einer langen Tafel und genossen in einer inspirierenden Atmosphäre den Abend.