NFZ IAA 2018

Daimler AG

Task

Concept, planning and organization to highlight the FUSO eCanter and Hybrid within the scope of the IAA Commercial Vehicles trade-fair appearance of the Daimler Corporation.

Target group

Exhibitors, trade audience and journalists.

 

 

 

 

Realisation

On behalf of Daimler AG, Siegelwerk developed for the FUSO IAA trade fair appearance the highlight presentation of the Hybrid and the eCanter, a battery-powered 7.49 t truck. With the core message 'FUTURE TRANSPORTATION NOW' and as part of the 'Ready to deliver' campaign, the vehicles were presented at the trade fair.

The FUSO eCanter is Daimler's first fully electric light truck that was produced in series. Specially developed for urban distribution traffic the eCanter plays a decisive role in achieving the environmental goals of customers and society. The suitably developed claim 'Ready for more green' was staged by a unique plant installation. The green oasis in the middle of the technically focused fair attracted the attention of the visitors. Directly under the glowing plant curtain, the infographic on the glass floor attachment gave the visitor an insight into the vehicles technology.

For the Hybrid the task also was to visualise the vehicules fuel savings of up to 23%. With reference to the Japanese origin of the brand, Siegelwerk designed an origami tree with an illuminating LED strip which was also an eye-catcher for visitors at a distance.

In addition to the two highlight productions, Siegelwerk planned side events and formed an outdoor area for the test drive. Further Siegelwerk set special accents on the booth and designed all communication media, including brand ambassador bags, a magazine with topics on the current FUSO Canter models, origami folding blocks with FUSO patterns and much more!

NFZ IAA 2018

Daimler AG

Aufgabe

Konzeption, Planung und Organisation der FUSO Highlight-Präsentation des eCanter- und Hybrid-Exponats im Rahmen des IAA Nutzfahrzeuge Messeauftritts der Daimler AG.

Zielgruppe

Messebesucher, Fachpublikum und Presse

 

 

Umsetzung

Im Auftrag der Daimler AG entwickelte Siegelwerk für den FUSO IAA Messeauftritt die Highlight-Inszenierungen des Hybrids und des eCanters, einem batteriebetriebenen 7,49 t LKW. Unter der Kernbotschaft „FUTURE TRANSPORTATION NOW“ und im Rahmen der „Ready to deliver“-Kampagne wurden die Fahrzeuge auf der Messe präsentiert.

Der FUSO eCanter ist Daimlers erster voll elektrischer Leicht-LKW, der in Serie produziert wurde. Speziell für den urbanen Verteilerverkehr entwickelt, spielt der eCanter eine entscheidende Rolle um die Umweltziele der Kunden und Gesellschaft zu erreichen. Der passend dazu entwickelte Claim „Ready for more green“ wurde durch eine Pflanzeninstallation in Szene gesetzt. Die grüne Oase mitten auf der technisch fokussierten Messe zog die Aufmerksamkeit der Besucher auf sich. Direkt unter dem leuchtenden Pflanzenvorhang erhielt der Besucher durch die Infografik auf dem Glasbodenaufsatz Einblick in die Fahrzeugtechnik.

Ebenso galt des beim Hybridexponat die bis zu 23 % Kraftstoffeinsparung zu visualisieren. Bezugnehmend auf den japanischen Ursprung der Marke entwarf Siegelwerk einen Origami-Baum mit illuminierender LED Leiste, der auch mit Fernwirkung ein Besuchermagnet war.

Begleitend zu den beiden Highlight-Inszenierungen hat Siegelwerk Rahmenveranstaltungen und die Außenfläche für den Testdrive geplant, besondere Akzente auf dem Stand gesetzt und alle Kommunikationsmittel gestaltet, darunter Markenbotschaftertaschen, ein Magazin mit Themen über die aktuellen FUSO Canter Modelle, Origami-Faltblöcke mit FUSO Muster und vieles mehr!