Canter Launch Training 2014

Daimler AG

Task

Concept and organization of the six-week FUSO Canter Launch Training 2014 in Cascais, Portugal.

Target group

1,400 dealer and distributors from all over Europe as well as 150 representatives of the trade and business press.

Realisation

Siegelwerk realized for the second time a Launch Training for Daimler AG’s light duty truck Canter.

The site for the event, Portugal, built a bridge between the manufacturing base and the active test driving: Since more than 30 years the FUSO Canter had been produced in Tramagal. Southern, in Cascais, a comfortable hotel as well as an ambitious route network for the test driving were available for the participants of the Launch Training. In a back to back rhythm the 60 daily guests went through the current portfolio of products.

The interactive program had its focus on the test drives. The product convinced with its flexibility and maneuverability on the routes through the urban surrounding as well as on the 4x4 course.

In the center of the hotel building an innovation forum emphasized descriptively and effectively the world of Canter: Topics like ‘Ecofficiency’, ‘bodies ex factory’ and the new Canter 8.55t showed the product in its variability.

The comprehensive series of events offered a profound information-platform for dealers, distributors and the trade press to explore the new Canter intensively and up close, and to experience it actively.

Canter Launch Training 2014

Daimler AG

Aufgabe

Konzeption und Organisation des 6-wöchigen FUSO Canter Launch Training 2014 in Cascais, Portugal.

Zielgruppe

1.400 Händler und Verkäufer aus ganz Europa sowie 150 Vertreter der Fach- und Wirtschaftspresse.

 

Umsetzung

Für die Daimler AG plante und realisierte Siegelwerk zum zweiten Mal ein Launch Training für den Leicht-Lkw Canter.

Der Austragungsort, Portugal, schlug die Brücke von der Werksnähe zum Fahrerlebnis: Seit mehr als 30 Jahren wird der FUSO Canter in Tramagal produziert. Südlicher, in Cascais, stand den Teilnehmern sowohl ein komfortables Hotel als auch ein  anspruchsvolles Streckennetz für die Testfahrten zur Verfügung. In einem Back-to-back-Rhythmus erlebten täglich 60 Gäste die Vielfalt des aktuellen Produktportfolios.

Der Schwerpunkt im interaktiven Programm lag klar auf den Testfahrten. Sowohl bei den Strecken durch urbane Umgebung als auch auf einer exklusiven 4x4-Strecke überzeugte das Produkt mit seiner extremen Anpassungs-fähigkeit und Wendigkeit.

Im zentralen Gebäudeareal des Hotels führte ein Innovations- forum akzentuiert und anschaulich in die Welt des Canter ein: Themen wie Ecofficiency, Aufbauten ab Werk und der neue Canter 8,55t zeigten das Produkt in all seiner Variabilität.

Die umfassende Veranstaltungsreihe offerierte eine profunde Informationsplattform für Händler, Verkäufer und Fachpresse, um sich produktnah und produktintensiv mit dem neuen Canter auseinanderzusetzen und ihn aktiv zu erfahren.